1. Home

Technical Advisory Committee Members

The Biomass Research and Development (BR&D) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC), although established currently under the Food Conservation and Energy Act of 2008, is governed under the rules of the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972 and its Designated Federal Officer (DFO) ensures their advice is objective and accessible to the public. Dr. Ian Rowe, Technology Manager within the U.S. Department of Energy's Bioenergy Technologies Office, is the BR&D TAC's DFO. BR&D TAC Members serve three-year terms and can be renewed only once. Current members are listed below.

Members Affiliation Term Ending
Charles Abbas IBiocat December 2019
Rob Anex University of Wisconsin, Madison December 2021
Brent Bean United Sorghum Checkoff Program December 2020
Jacques Beaudry-Losique Algenol Biotech LLC December 2021
Esteban Cornet Enerkem December 2021
Michael Beardsley Liberty University December 2020
Katrina Cornish Ohio State University December 2019
Doug Faulkner (Co-Chair) Leatherstocking, LLC December 2020
William Frey Georgia-Pacific December 2019
Jerry Gargulak Borregaard-Lingotech December 2021
Aviva Glaser National Wildlife Federation December 2020
Beth Hood Arkansas State University December 2019
Raymond Huhnke Oklahoma State University December 2019
Randy Jennings Tennessee Department of Agriculture December 2019
Madhu Kanna University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign December 2021
Alan Keller POET December 2020
Michael Lidisch Purdue University December 2021
Pete Madden Edgemere Consulting December 2020
Michael McAdams Advanced Biofuels Association December 2020
Shelie Miller University of Michigan December 2020
Manuel Garcìa Pèrez Washington State University December 2020
Tim Rials University of Tennessee-Knoxville December 2020
Matthew Rudolf SCS Global Services December 2019
Susan Rupp Enviroscapes Ecological Consulting, LLC December 2020
Basudeb Saha University of Delaware December 2020
Patricia Scanlan Scanlan Environmental LLC December 2020
Steve Searcy Texas A&M University December 2021
David Shonnard Michigan Technological University December 2021
Larry Sullivan The Citadel December 2020
Kelly Tiller (Co-Chair) Genera Energy Inc. December 2020
Valerie Thomas Georgia Tech December 2019
Michael Wolcott Washington State University December 2019